From @dorbian
As a server owner i want to be able to move my userbase off of my server if i ever want to stop providing the service.
i would like to be able to send a stop message before my server is turned off to the clients, so they will be prompted to either pick a new home server or to be moved to the alternative server.
( which could also be used for live migrating of users to a different server )
Answer:
This will be done differently. The user is in control, and people can move without servers approving it. This would place too much trust on the server. Also, when you give a "I'm dead" notification, people who are not online never get that. So - the general idea is allow the user to simply move servers, whether the server is dead or alive, doesn't really matter.